AN INNOVATIVE METHOD

Developing relationship qualities
Today’s social and economic context is highly demanding for people and organisations. Stakes and strategies are changing rapidly. We are facing a complex reality, where one of the recognised parameters is the deterioration in hierarchical and cross-functional relations. Many are up against the limits of an approach that is too rational, planned. To provide a new direction and release energy, it is necessary to develop other additional human qualities, in particular relationship qualities.

Work on non-verbal communication

Cooperation and obedience are not spontaneous behaviours in horses towards humans. With a horse, a person will have to use their non-verbal communication skills appropriately to create a winning horse/person team. In humans, non verbal communication represents more than 85% of communication as a whole. It includes physical posture, expression, breathing, rhythm and intonation of expression, heart beat, etc.

Horses don’t “lie”

Thanks to language, humans have the unhappy privilege of being able to lie about their emotions, sometimes even to lie to themselves, as a means of defence to cope with situations (traumatising, etc.). They can even cut themselves off from all emotion. The person-to-horse relationship can reconnect people with emotions their conscience could no longer access. The horse’s brain records the slightest modification in our organism (breathing, heart rate, muscular tension, etc. and our deeply buried emotions). If the horse detects an inconsistency in our approach, it will let us know by refusing to participate or by turning its back.



Horses don’t “judge”
The person-to-horse relationship is one without judgement. The horse does not make a judgement, only an evaluation. It chooses whether or not to place its trust in you from the start.

Think “horse”, or putting yourself in someone else’s shoes

To obtain a result without resistance, and that is fast, effective and harmonious, humans must cultivate interdependence and need to adapt to the horse’s frame of reference and world in its methods of exchange (place, travel, movement, rhythm, absence of interfering emotions…). The person learns to “think horse”.

UNE MÉTHODE INNOVANTE

Développer des qualités relationnelles
Le contexte social et économique d’aujourd’hui est très exigeant pour les hommes et les organisations. Les enjeux et les stratégies changent très vite. Nous faisons face à une réalité complexe, dont un des paramètres reconnus est la dégradation des relations hiérarchiques et transversales. Beaucoup touchent les limites d’une approche trop exclusivement rationnelle, planifiée. Pour redonner du sens et libérer l’énergie, il est nécessaire de développer d’autres qualités humaines complémentaires, notamment relationnelles.

Un travail sur la communication non verbale
Coopération et obéissance ne sont pas des comportements spontanés du cheval envers l’homme. Ce dernier va avoir à user, d’une façon appropriée, de ses compétences en communication non verbale pour créer une équipe homme/cheval gagnante. Or la communication non verbale chez l’homme représente plus de 85% de la communication dans sa globalité. Elle comprend la posture physique, le regard, la respiration, le rythme et l’intonation d’expression, le rythme cardiaque, etc.

Le cheval ne « ment » pas
L’homme a le triste privilège, grâce au langage, de pouvoir mentir par rapport à ses émotions, de se mentir à lui-même aussi parfois, comme moyen de défense face à des situations (traumatisantes, etc.). Il peut en arriver à se couper de toute émotion. La relation homme cheval redonne à l’homme accès à des émotions auxquelles sa conscience n’accédait plus. Le cerveau du cheval enregistre la moindre modification dans notre organisme (respiration, rythme cardiaque, tension musculaire, etc. ainsi que nos émotions enfouies). Si le cheval détecte la moindre incongruence dans notre démarche, il nous le fera savoir en refusant de participer ou en nous tournant le dos.



Le cheval ne « juge » pas
La relation homme cheval est sans jugement. Le cheval n’est pas émetteur de jugement mais uniquement d’évaluation. Il choisit d’entrer de donner sa confiance ou non.

Penser « cheval », ou se mettre à la place de l’autre
Pour obtenir un résultat sans résistance, rapide, efficace et harmonieux, l’homme doit cultiver l’interdépendance et a tout intérêt à s’adapter au cadre de référence et au monde du cheval dans ses modes d’échanges (place, déplacement, mouvement, rythme, absence d’émotions parasites…). L’homme apprend à “penser cheval”.